Female German Shepherd, 1 to 2 years old, available for adoption

Phoebe is a female German Shepherd aged 1 to 2 years old. She is now safe in a foster home, gaining weight and gaining confidence.

We didn’t have much information on her but as she is being evaluated by her adoptive mother and once she has been to the vet, we will be able to provide you with more information on this charming girl. When she arrived she was nervous, good on a leash and getting used to other dogs, I gave her a bath and she loved it!

The poor soul is underweight and has very sore ears, for which I now have drops. I’m going to let her settle in a little longer before her vet visits, she doesn’t eat well but has found a food she likes now.

It took her a few days to be able to sleep without being on alert, she most certainly suffered some abuse by the way she reacted, yet she is lead trained and will sit and paw, will not accept treats, he also doesn’t know what toys are and doesn’t know how to behave with other dogs, very sad.

Her coat looks like that of a dog that has lived outside, and she is not house trained, but she is smart and we are working on it now, I am sure all these problems can be solved with some kindness. She traveled well by car.

After just two weeks, Phoebe is doing much better now, no more stomach problems or painful ears, she quickly regained her strength and gained some weight back. She doesn’t like cats and her confidence has grown to the point where she doesn’t get along with my other dogs.

I think it’s sad because I think she may have been left tied up alone and not socialized. We are trying to address this slowly as she can be a bit aggressive with my other dogs. She now plays with toys and gets along well with people and teenagers.

Every day I allow friends to walk her because she can become attached to me quickly, she now eats more slowly (not like a wild dog like she did when she first arrived). I feel that with training and the right home, perhaps as an only dog ​​or otherwise, she will thrive.

I walk her with my other dogs and will continue to try to help her enjoy their company and not view them as a threat to her. Overall, these two weeks have shown a lot of progress.

Phoebe is currently located in Tarporley, Cheshire. Adoption fee: is £185. All of our adoptions are subject to successful home checks. There is now a deposit for all home checks of £25 which is deducted from the adoption fee.

If the home check fails, the £25 will be refunded. If people withdraw after the home check, it is non-refundable.


Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *